Montakhab

My personal blog

Flashing Dead Nokia Phones Using Phoenix (Bring it back to life)

The method I described here helped me out to bring back to life my Nokia N82 after it dead due to flashing.

No tool, box, dongle or anything else is needed!

Therefore I hope this method help you guys out for bringing back to life your dead NoKia phone, and don’t blame yourself anymore for what have you done, as I did myself.

This method is not a copy from any other forum or website, I used this method myself and I don’t know if there exists any similar method, so do it at your own risk!

I assume that you have phoenix, firmware files in the correct directory, needed drivers installed and a dead Nokia phone without spirit.

So, let’s start !


Copy firmware files to x:\Program Files\Nokia\Phoenix\Products\RM-XXX\

*RM-XXX is your phone code as mine is RM-313 relative to N82

Step 1: Unplug your phone from pc and bring out its battery.

Step 2: Run Phoenix (in Win 7 run it as administrator), go to File menu and select “Open Product”. From the new window select your phone code (I selected RM-313 relative to N82) and click OK

Step 3: In Phoenix main window go to Flashing menu and select “Firmware update”. Wait for phoenix to response

Step 4: From the ‘Product information’ frame box click the button next to the Product Code box (three dots button), and from the opening window select your product code and click OK.

Step 5: At the bottom of ‘Firmware update’ window click the “Options” button, and from the opining window, in the ‘Flashing files and their parameters’ list box select the “core_image_erase_y_drive.XXXX” and click on  the “Delete” button and confirm it yes. The remaining three files are needed for flashing the phone. At the end click the “OK” button to close the ‘Firmware update advanced options’ window.

Step 6: Put the battery back into the phone and connect it to pc (via USB cable).

Step 7: Simply press the phone power button only once to power it up. You will see a very week white light on phone screen (the light is very poor and you must be able to see it somehow), and wait for a few seconds.

I have to mention for those of you who are worried about this weak light by the time of turning on the phone, if you don’t see it no problem, just after putting the battery back into the phone, for only one time simply press the power button as you were doing to a normal phone and pretend that it is turned on and go for the rest of procedures.

Step 8: When you got the light (poor light) on your phone screen, click the “Refurbish” button in the ‘Firmware Update’ window, and wait until it erase and program the phone up to 100%.

Step 9: At this point, when the programming procedure reaches its final step (programming 100%), Phoenix will restart the phone for inquiring the flashing result. And it’s done.  If you were lucky you got your phone back to life._

But some guys may encounter error at step 9, as I did. When the programming procedure reaches its final step (programming 100%), Phoenix will restart the phone for inquiring the flashing result, but the phone won’t start up into normal mode. It goes to some unknown mode like test mode or some other mode (as mine started in Test mode in a poor screen light, representing the new firmware version at top) and Phoenix is unable to recognize the phone in this strange mode (maybe due to missing needed drivers) and it (Phoenix) starts showing messages ‘waiting for response 25, ….24, ….23…, scrolling and counting down. But don’t worry, flashing procedure is finished if you got “Programming 100%” in the scroll box. Just close the ‘Firmware update’ window or if you waited for ‘waiting for response’ message to count down to 1 and a new window appeared representing a message of flashing failure result, asking you for a retry. Please don’t do anything else at this point, just ignore the message and click on the “Cancel” button, close the Phoenix and unplug your phone from pc, bring out the battery and put it back and finally power up your phone. You will notice that the phone starts up into normal mode and nothing is wrong. So it’s done.

Step 10: It’s a good idea to do a master reset by entering *#7370# in the standby mode before doing anything else (lock code is 12345).

I confirm it again that I got 100% success using this simple method and my Nokia N82 works like charm with its new firmware (35.0.002) after a complete dead.

The above topic description is very perspicuous therefore if you got no success, do it again step by step. And as far as I know there is no problem flashing again and again your phone if you don’t get success, as I did mine 6 times using JAF with no luck and 4 times using Phoenix with no success until the 5th time which ……….

Right now I am so dizzy that I don’t feel very well because as soon as I got success flashing my phone after 8 hours searching, anxiety and (lost the gym program today) ……, I started writing this topic.

Update 5/14/2012

Attention:

If you weren’t successful bringing back to life your phone using the above procedures do it again and when you are at step 5 there is an option for “Dead phone USB flashing”, select it and complete the rest of procedures.

Single Post Navigation

200 thoughts on “Flashing Dead Nokia Phones Using Phoenix (Bring it back to life)

  1. henjilyn kho on said:

    huhu.. i habe dead n82 too after flashing from jaf

  2. Aliyu on said:

    Hi, i’ve a dead nokia 5800xm and i have read several forum that talked about the solution but honestly this is the only one that worked for me. i followed everything as you described and it worked perfectly.
    Thank you very much………..

    Aliyu fr Nigeria

  3. AShish on said:

    Sir i have dead nokia n73
    i followed your steps but neither phoenix nor jaff is able to detect the cellphone for flashing

    please help

  4. AShish on said:

    my id is
    ashish.nagvanshi @ gmail. com

  5. AShish on said:

    You have to rply sir

  6. AShish on said:

    I AM in a Very Big Trouble

  7. Mustafa Samim on said:

    Dear AShish!
    It is normal that the phoenix does not detect your phone, because its dead.
    All you should do just plug it to the USB. Follow steps one by one, I am sure you can do it.

  8. dpsailo on said:

    I have got error message. Failed to set phone in flash mode. Then i cannot flash my dead Nokia N82. Please help what should I do.

  9. i have not this option of bottom of ‘Firmware update’ window click the “Options” button, and from the opining window, in the ‘Flashing files and their parameters’ list box select the “core_image_erase_y_drive.XXXX” and click on the “Delete” button and confirm it yes. The remaining three files are needed for flashing the phone

  10. any version of fonix i must instaled plzzzz

  11. hi !
    i was upgrading my n73 using pheonix 2009 but i got error and now my n73 is dead. i followed the dead phone flashing procedure but phoenix say
    “press power button”
    i press it but my phone does not start . please help

  12. Mona Sahlin on said:

    Dead N73 can not be flashed by USB

  13. hi der can you say me how to flash my nokia 2730 using phoenix 2010,it is totally dead because when i was flashing it by JAF my house power went away when the power came back i tried to flash it again using JAF but it showed an error message that “phone boot failed in flash mode please help me…………….

  14. hey good one man!!!
    i got my nokia 3110c resurrected !!
    your thing was a good help!

  15. Michael on said:

    wer can i get the DP1.0 nor DP2.0?

  16. mazran01 on said:

    wow thanks u saved me thankssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

  17. i have dead n 73 due to disconnect cable while updating.phonix is not detecting.wat can i do.plz help any one.i m in problem.

  18. wats the meaning of DPS1.0 AND DPS2.0 NOT FOUND it show so wen i try phonix

  19. i’ve got this problem too. i wanted to flash my n73 and it was dead.. :S i’ve tried anything (phoenix,jaf..) but i couldn’t revive my phone… f*ck it :'(

    nice post man ;)

  20. * my computer so see my phone but it names not ‘nokia n73′ but ‘unkonw device’…

  21. lakiv.ahts on said:

    iv downloaded 7.23 v firmware version for my 7210 supernova(not from phoenix data package download…its downloaded from anther site)…iv phoenix nokia….i wana update my firmware..bt wen i try to browse my firmware files ..i get “no dp 1. dp2……bla bla…”dialogue box…and cant get to the process after that….i cant step forward from finding product code..that does nt appear…!&cant i update my mobile…with that…!plzz.help….soon……any1..

  22. cookies on said:

    Thanks, i managed to flash my nokia 6210 navigator, but when i start up the phone it still just starts with a black screen and doesn’t do more than that =( Anyone got some advice?

  23. Mustafa on said:

    cookies!

    Reflash your phone

  24. Wow thanks man,its working fine for my N73…i just followed the procedure step by step and its working

  25. i hav dead 5233 after flashing from jaf
    wht can i do ???????
    plz help………..:)

  26. ryan on said:

    hey thx for the info but my nokia 5630 is not starting up no screen at all!!! help pls…

  27. Mustafa on said:

    Guz! I said if you want to get help please visit the forum

  28. pankaj on said:

    my nokia 5233 not starting after flashing from jaf.
    pls help.by using phoenix how can i get it again.u said in phoenix select the product code.if phone is dead how can i select the product code.

  29. Ok going to use phoenix now hope it will work on my N96.

  30. Can’t I awake my dead phone Nokia 7230 without jaf box.

  31. Rajesh on said:

    Can’t I awake my dead phone Nokia 7230 without jaf box, by using usb cable.

  32. nawwaf makkawi on said:

    thanks a lot it works on n82…

  33. shamnad on said:

    hai frnd
    I have a nokia 3110c
    when using flashing… i close the flashing window
    but during it d not work & dnnt shw step (Simply press the phone power button only once to power it up. You will see a very week white light on phone screen) no white light pls help me
    ………………………

  34. Guest01 on said:

    I have nokia e51i cant flash it up I tried like ~10 times, the problem is that light does not appear, no reaction by pushing power button. I remember this thing happened to me once, but phone wasnt completely dead, it had that low light background, but this time – nothing.
    I am a bit desperate at this point. If someone has a solution, please contact me by email slashbeu(eta)gmail.com

  35. amit mishra on said:

    Sir ,
    When I tring to flashing my nokia n82 there is a error showing
    not detecting rom bios …

  36. Amit Mishra on said:

    Could any one give the resolution for dead nokia n82 (only low light showing) it is RM – 313 from India when I use phonix it showing error

    The flashing failed. Do you like to retry the flashing?

    HRESULT 0x8401f141 (-2080247487)

    Flash: Boot rom was not detected after phone boot up. Unable to start flashing.
    please give the resolution

  37. Flashing started
    Creating product data items list
    Product data items list created
    Backup not required
    Flashing phone
    Initializing
    Scanning image files…
    Waiting for USB device…
    Loading secondary boot code: 14592 bytes
    Secondary boot loaded
    Loading update server code: 301952 bytes
    Update server loaded
    Error initializing Algorithm. 0x8400A814
    Starting to recover the phone
    ERROR: Failed to set phone to flashmode

    flashing is not starting..smbdy help me…

  38. Anonymous on said:

    bhen kai bros. je soft. kha se download hoga

  39. vaibhav on said:

    Hello Frnds My nokia 7210c faces a gr8 Problem i Flashed it first with JAF It worked It erased all data and during firmware update it failed now it is not starting firstly it shows logo bt now nothing .Can any1 help me ? …..after that i also tried flashing with phoenix bt it failed …………….What to do plz Reply ?????????????????????? It dead or have any solution ………. Plz

  40. vaibhav on said:

    The flashing failed. Do you like to retry the flashing?

    HRESULT 0x84009427 (-2080336857)

    Dtl: Could not send data to the driver, reason: 0x84004410. Common USB DCM: Message send failed, last error code = 0x8007001F. ??????????????e

  41. vaibhav on said:

    My flashing is failed plz help

  42. vaibhav on said:

    Flashing started
    Creating product data items list
    Product data items list created
    Backup not required
    Flashing phone
    Initializing
    Scanning image files…
    Waiting for USB device…
    — Press phone’s power button! —
    Loading secondary boot code: 14592 bytes
    Secondary boot loaded
    Loading update server code: 306432 bytes
    Update server loaded
    Error initializing Algorithm. 0x84009427
    ERROR: Failed to set phone to flashmode

  43. amit mishra on said:

    there are many quistion about to same but not got proper reply , I have also nokia n82 I updating the software but not it is dead because of battery disconnected, I used the phonix but not got alive any body can help me because I have not JAF box. but I had use the JAF software with vitrual P key but not got alive my phone

    any body help me.

    OK
    Thanks

  44. Amit Mishra on said:

    Friends,

    I had got my nokia n82 but I had to go nokia care point . we when I use phonix following information displayed during flashing. I had tried many ver. of Phonix and also JAF software (without dongal). I had desiable my PC antivirus and firewal but not got my phone alive, also my PC has efected by virus I had to format my PC and deleted some useful data.

    If had got this error during phonix flashing …….

    The flashing failed. Do you like to retry the flashing?

    HRESULT 0x8401f141 (-2080247487)

    Thank you for support.

  45. my phone goes to testmode after flashing with JAF…i removed battery and restart it.
    but after switching on it flashes lights 3 times and goes to dead…pls hielp me…
    the phone model is nokia 3120c (RM364)

  46. everyone asking same question its dead now doesn’t goes to flash mode.

  47. Any solution to make it go to flash mode using phoenix

  48. nischal on said:

    i have flashed my nokia 5233 correctly with v50.1.001…the flashing process is also completed correctly but when it turns on it shows local mode…what shud i do now

  49. thank u very much sir, it solved my problems

  50. thankssssssssssssss alot bro… i did as u said and brought bak ma friends n82 to life…..yipeeee

  51. harpreet on said:

    from were 2 download this software.

  52. Sir,
    Please tell where to download phoenix.
    And what is Jaf

  53. Thanks man !
    you solve my problem.
    The Smiles stamp on my lips!!!

  54. hey here i flash successfully but there are no results like c6 in my nokia 5233 please help me………
    my email :- 2619rishi@gmail.com

  55. Mustafa SMM on said:

    I really don’t understand what do you mean by “no results like c6?

  56. Mustafa SMM on said:

    @Renoy
    Google it, you will find it.

  57. Hi,

    I tried following what you’ve mentioned and I did end up in some local mode screen or whatever, but when I try to turn the phone on I feel the boot up vibration but the screen is still blank & no lights turn on (as it was before the flashing process). Please help me out, I’ve been at this for almost 2 days and still no success.

    P.S I repeated the flashing process once more but on the second attempt I didn’t see any local mode screen. Instead I only saw a few distorted patterns..?

  58. Thank you very much for this post. Helped me for unbrick my Nokia 5800.

  59. Mustafa SMM on said:

    @Dave
    I am not sure about getting success on all phone models, but for most of them it worked.

  60. I have a nokia n82 and it keeps restarting when ever I switch it on, I have tried to flash it but it fails to connect even I selected dead phone flashing. help will be appreciated.

  61. its very helpfull articale ! Tnx to admin , bloger … Sir, can i solve dead 3110c with this articale ? plz plz plz mail me master.suvro@live.com
    i am waiting 4 u . . .

  62. Mustafa SMM on said:

    @arda
    If your phone is dead then you wont get connection notification on your computer

    @Suvro
    If your 3110c is dead, then trying it definitely worth.

  63. Simplest explanation – works best!
    Thanks bringing my phone alive.

  64. HeY Mustafa Samim…
    I m Aquib khan…
    i have nokia 2330c-2
    it is totally dead.when i press power button it appears a little light screen ..
    what should i do ?? i have its firmware..it is possible to flash dead phone ???
    teell me how to flash dead phone…plzz…

  65. Mustafa SMM on said:

    @Aquib khan
    when the little light appears as you said, follow the step 8 and the fellow steps from tutorial.

  66. Anonymous on said:

    My 6210 Navigator does nothing (no light, battery charged with another phone, power plugged), when I press power button, so Phoenix 2010 stays at Press Power Button or after a while it says that cannot set the phone into flash mode. If it does not charge the battery, it could mean that is really dead ?

  67. Thanks a lot bhai….
    you really saved couple of money….

  68. n2000 on said:

    n

  69. hi..my n73 is also dead.. please tell me where to copy the firmware ..in mobile or pc?
    thus my n73 does not showing while i connect with pc… pls reply

  70. Anonymous on said:

    nokia 5233 dead after flash.now i download pheonix software .after installing some error found
    what to do

  71. shadab on said:

    Could any one give the resolution for dead nokia n82 (only low light showing) it is RM – 313 from singapore when I use phonix it showing error

    The flashing failed. Do you like to retry the flashing?

    HRESULT 0x8401f141 (-2080247487)

    Flash: Boot rom was not detected after phone boot up. Unable to start flashing.
    please give the resolution

  72. http://bestnaturalhealthsupplements.com on said:

    F*ckin’ tremendous things here. I’m very glad to look your post. Thanks so much and i am looking forward to touch you. Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

  73. Ashish Khandelwal on said:

    Flashing started
    Creating product data items list
    Product data items list created
    Backup not required
    Flashing phone
    Initializing
    Scanning image files…
    Waiting for USB device…
    — Press phone’s power button! —
    Loading secondary boot code: 14592 bytes
    Secondary boot loaded
    Loading update server code: 306432 bytes
    Update server loaded
    Error initializing Algorithm. 0×84009427
    ERROR: Failed to set phone to flashmode

    m getting thios error 20 times….m exhausted…

    please help me

  74. Mustafa SMM on said:

    @Ashish Khandelwal

    At step 5 there is an option for Dead phone USB flashing, select it and see what happens!

  75. sir,
    i have nokia 7210 supernova completely dead. none of the sofwares are able to detect it. please help………………….

  76. Mustafa SMM on said:

    @Bhavesh Garg

    Dead phones aren’t detected by softwares, just follow the tut’s procedures!

  77. Ricardo Samaniego on said:

    Thanks! After 3 days trying to revive my N82 I somehow got into your tuto and thanks to the step 5 I finally finished the update succesfully. Thanks for the tip

  78. Mustafa SMM on said:

    @Ricardo Samaniego
    You are welcome!

  79. femi on said:

    thanks man!!!. it really work for me….

    for those that their installation did not initialize, u can click on dead phone usb flashing… bcos that is what wake my phone…
    thanks alot

  80. Hi Mustafa, My Phone model Nokia 3120C (RM-364) contact service message and then closes. FW operations with JAF I did not change the result. Last time you repeat the process, the USB cable output and process remained incomplete. Brick in the device status at the moment, I wonder what should I do?

  81. TheShadow on said:

    Well..i tried to upgrade my N73 with Ovi Suite.But i removed the cable accidentaly and i had an error.I turned off the phone,got the battery out and after that it’s not starting anymore.I tried to flash it with Pheonix,still doesen’t starts.When i connect the cable at the computer it show that the phone is connected but Pheonix can’t flash it.What can i do?I really need hept because it’s not my phone….

  82. Alfredo on said:

    I flashed a 5130c-2 rm-495, it reaches 100% but can not connect to phone next…. i turn on the phone, shows nokia splash screen and then shows a white screen for a couple of seconds and powers off… Can u help me please ????

  83. thanks br

  84. Anonymous on said:

    thank you sir,i recoverd my dead phone

  85. Anonymous on said:

    When i was update my phone Nokia 7210 Supernova By using Computer Suddenly the USB cable was moved My Phone Is Dead Now?what Should I do Now?

  86. Mustafa SMM on said:

    Hi Dears!
    Some of you are saying that your phone is dead and want to know how to recover it.
    My answer is “Read the article from the very beginning word to the last one carefully”.

    If you are doing it right and can’t recover your phone, that means this method doesn’t work for your phone.

  87. ajaz on said:

    not hpng with dead phn

  88. Kiran on said:

    Oh thanks my nokia 5130 is working?

  89. Gwelvin on said:

    Bring my 2730c back to life, without the (!!@$%) operator customization!!!
    Thanks for this tutorial

  90. Anonymous on said:

    hey
    im getting this error..
    Firmware: Cannot verify communication to phone after flashing. Make sure that phone booted up correctly and retry.

  91. Anonymous on said:

    thanx for giving life to my 6300.. im so happy. thanx again..

  92. Aditya Lunkar on said:

    someone please help me…..my nokia n8 went dead after i tried flashing it from phoenix earlier….m too scared that my phone will now become waste…..someone guide me…
    thanks to all for your precious help

  93. I have got 1 recommendation for your webpage. It appears like right now there are a number of cascading stylesheet problems while opening a number of web pages inside google chrome as well as safari. It is functioning okay in internet explorer. Probably you can double check this.

  94. Manpreet on said:

    Bro i don’t know what is phoenix

  95. Awesome, Thank you very much!

  96. Onlyone on said:

    wow,this method work :)

    thx :)

  97. Amin on said:

    Pls i ve nokia c7 astound and flashed it wit nokia c7 and now ma screen doesnt show wen on. I ned ur help

  98. Anonymous on said:

    try to flash it again maybe it will work

  99. Anonymous on said:

    where do i get the setup file any specific web is there to download for 7210c supernova….if any one know mean just replay me to this mail address shankar.dece@gmail.com

  100. Onlyone on said:

    you mean. the firmware file for 7210c supernova??

  101. Wonderful ! Great ! And ton of thanks. my NOKIA 2730 was dead. Did two or 3 times and now it’s working as it was. One of the greatest stuffs found on web.

  102. Enoch on said:

    Thank, I could get life back of my Nokia 2730. But I have lost my contacts (not in SIM) , in Phone memory. And when I go to some applications like web browser and calender, the phone get restarted. Any solutions for it ?

  103. then on said:

    i have a this problem when clicking on product code (the 3 dots), it says “neither DP1.0 nor DP2.0 was not found for the Product, or the Product could not be identified.” pleas help. thanks.

  104. then on said:

    i have this problem when clicking on product code (the 3 dots), it says “neither DP1.0 nor DP2.0 was not found for the Product, or the Product could not be identified.” pleas help. thanks.

  105. how i install older version firmware ???Help me>>

  106. very wonderful and self explanatory…..solves my problem

  107. Kishor on said:

    Pls tell me th Phoneix software Download URL,its Urjent????????

  108. Kishor on said:

    Please Urjent

  109. naytunag on said:

    “neither DP1.0 nor DP2.0 was not found for the Product, or the Product could not be identified. I downloaded the firm ware with Narvi firm and put it to the C/program/nokia/phoenix/product.But nothing shown for DP1 nor DP2.

  110. I was able to find good advice from your articles.

  111. how to backup dead phone using phoenix????????????????/

  112. hemant meena on said:

    thank’s it works in my first time and give a new life to my nokia

  113. hi,,
    i read you article ,,,,but am unable to recover my nokia 6680.the problem iam facing is the file selection at step5. i only have image and ppm file,when i open the options. i tried refurbish,reset,,,evrything,,eben the phone lights up as u said (nokia).but the software showing me “Waiting for USB device…” what should i do??? i spoiled my entire day tryng to correct this,,plsss help me

  114. Hey, My nokia N96 some buttons like (OK/select button ,no button and whole joystick ) not working ..i cannot hard reset my mobile also..
    plz give me solution..

  115. i have succsessfullly flashed my n7210 super nova using this tutorial …thx bro..

  116. Thanks for the help!!!!!!!!!!1

  117. gurdeep on said:

    thanks man ………………………………….its working for nokia 5130

    great job…………….carry on god bless u

  118. paribhav on said:

    Hey bro ..i m using phoneix 2011 ..it is showing an error that dp.1 or dp.2 not found or product not found. Please help…

  119. paribhav on said:

    Hey bro ..i m using phoneix 2011 ..it is showing an error that dp.1 or dp.2 not found or product not found. Please help…. :)

  120. Hey Plz pLz Plz help me i have nokia c3-00 it is dead during updating via phoenix what can i do? plz plz plz plz pllz plz plz
    help mee

  121. hi i flashed my mobile (NOKIA 3110 classic) with JAF it flashed correctly but in the ending while pooling phone reboot my phone didn’t reboot and now it is not switching on now even it is not showing the Nokia logo screen too plz tell me the solution

  122. My N82 was dead for three year, and it’s alive again thanks to this post.

  123. Thanks Brother…Its working fine…..Great Work….Thanks….Got new life for my mobile….

  124. You are my King, I have brought my dead Nokia 500 to life, many thank´s!

  125. Anonymous on said:

    my Nokia C3 was dead during flashing what should I do?
    can you pleas help?

  126. Anonymous on said:

    pleash I need help for my nokia C3 dead during flashing

  127. mazahir on said:

    its showing dp1 o dp2 problem, wat i dn???

  128. mazahir on said:

    its showing dp1 o dp2 problem while selecting product code”, wat i dn???

  129. WOW! The “Dead Phone USB Flashing” really worked for me! My Nokia 5130 XpressMusic came back from the dead! THANKS MUCHHHHHH!!!!!

    @mazahir & paribhav : same happened to me, I moved the .rar (data package) files somewhere else and extracted the contents to a RM-XXX folder in the ..Phoenix/Product..(as instructed above).
    Just make sure the files aren’t copied/extracted somewhere else. I also tried installing one of the .exes from one of the files but ended up getting an error and uninstalling it in the end. Just keep trying and be patient.

  130. saugat thapa on said:

    i have pc but i don’t know how to downlod phoeni in my pc can u give me website link phoenic or jaf . Please

  131. saugat thapa on said:

    is there need internet connection while flashing i don’t knon anything.please help me some one how to flash nokia 5233 from pc , please teach me step by step please.

  132. arfaan on said:

    thank you very much…………i got my phone back…………very happy…….

  133. Ashmith on said:

    sir, shall i get some info please…
    i have a dead nokia n82 without usb response what will i do?
    please reply me faster…

  134. ken joriel on said:

    can i apply this method with my scenario? My phone was dead after installing applications like rom patcher and some risky applications. When i turn on my phone, only nokia logo will appear, please help me. .

  135. Thanks a lot, I had a dead Nokia C2-05 and it worked perfectly while it was not even detecting. Thanks bro! It worked :) You saved my day

  136. Sandip on said:

    When I am trying to switch on my phone it does not start neither there is any white light. My phone is nokia 2730 classic and I am unable to flash it. I tried your idea but it did not help. During dead phone flashing i get a message

    The flashing failed. Do you want to retry the flashing?

    HRESULT 0x8401f141 (-2080247487)

    Flash: Boot rom was not detected after phone boot up. Unable to start flashing.
    Retry Cancel
    Please help……………………………

  137. Anonymous on said:

    wats the meaning of DPS1.0 AND DPS2.0 NOT FOUND it show so wen i try phonix

  138. @Anonymous Go to tools and press option and then press product location then it show a window there will be a data package 1 and data package 2 and same 2….. thats only DPS!1 and DPS2… the two location will not be same so change it…

  139. Anonymous on said:

    @Anonymous. . ., DPS1.0 AND DPS2.0 NOT FOUND error usually appear when phoenix software fails to find ini file/s of your product. . ., try downloading and installing firmware that is in .exe format

  140. Keep d gud work up bro

  141. tahera on said:

    Hi!!! I am getting an error to “install a nokia dongle and try again” on running the phoenix software, can you please help me how to deal with this. i have tried all the versions of phoenix and disabled my anti virus too but it still didnt help

  142. Kshitij on said:

    When i conneact my nokia 2690 pc said the said the device is parent. How to conneact my nokia to pc suite.

  143. Filipe on said:

    Need Help

    My c7-oo, gave me de step 9 problem, and now it does not let me do the dead fhone recovery, it shows that message to disconect de cable them de batery, them replace it and turn it on, but the phoenix doens´t recognise de phone, i can´t solve this problem i tried everithyng,

    Any sugestions??? please

  144. Anonymous on said:

    this is wastte
    i hate this

  145. Rahul on said:

    I have nokia 3110c (RM-237) when i was refurbishing my phone my pc goes shut down because of electricity problem when i switch on my phone it goes dead only black screen shows no vibration no dim light.
    Next day when i try to reflash my phone in dead mode it shows this message——->>>>>>>>>>
    Flashing started
    Creating product data items list
    Product data items list created
    Backup not required
    Flashing phone
    Initializing
    Scanning image files…
    Waiting for USB device…
    — Press phone’s power button! —
    Loading secondary boot code: 14592
    bytes
    Secondary boot loaded
    Loading update server code: 306432
    bytes
    Update server loaded
    Error initializing Algorithm.
    0×84009427
    ERROR: Failed to set phone to
    flashmode

    please help me what should i do……………..
    please……….
    please….. …………

  146. Mustafa SMM on said:

    @Rahul
    When you rich step 5, just check the “Dead phone USB flashing” box.

  147. Mustafa on said:

    I got Nokia C7. After flashing with Phoenix, the phone just shows Nokia logo and doesn’t start. Tried again and again with the above procedure, but it says phone not connected……can some one please suggest how do I get my phone up and running…..Thanks

  148. Mahesh on said:

    After I flashed my phone it came live from dead state. But some features didn’t work. Couldn’t open web browser or calender. The phone gets restarted when opening. After almost an year I thought to trying for flashing it again even it was not in dead state. Wow ! Wonderful. The phone became as original, with fonts and functioning. I installed even more apps which were not there. I think I got the latest firmwares. My phone is Nokia 2730. So don’t worry if u got any issue after do these steps, try again. Fortunately I got it with one attempt.

  149. can someone give me a real site were i can download the original version of phoenix software for flashing nokia phones and others?

  150. It is nice info

  151. Donna on said:

    Hey man i can’t find the “core_image_erase_y_drive.XXXX”. Please help me :(

  152. chetan on said:

    Error
    Service Specific Exception : com.nokia.posti.server.caresuit.webservice.unauthorizedFault

  153. HI, PLS MY NOKIA C5-00 WENT OFF WHILE FLASHING. IT NW STARTED VIBRATING INSTEAD OF DISPLAYING… PLS REPLY.. !

  154. Bhavik on said:

    Hey bro i want to flash my dead nokia supernova 7210c how flash it.
    i have nokia phoenix suite when i plugg in mobile and then i select product rm-436 then i select firmware update and when i click on button the error occurd like this DSP 1.0 and DSP 2.0 not found now and where is i download my firmware? and what can i do now please reply fast please please sir reply me at bhavikchotaliya1@gmail.com

  155. Mustafa SMM on said:

    Search for nokia supernova 7210c firmware in internet, you will find it. Then copy firmware files to x:\Program Files\Nokia\Phoenix\Products\RM-436\ and follow the instructions given in this article.

  156. bro my mobile phone is nokia asha 305.. i tried to update the phone version…but i was failed..and incomplete…but my mobile phone is opened with black light…what can i do now?

  157. Durgaprasad on said:

    Where i can download this software and it is free or commercial please give me reply

  158. sr. i folwing thats steps. but “update server loded” then showing fewtime after retry meseage. how can repair it?

  159. update my 2700 update servr loded then saying retry maseage

  160. BOOT ROM WAS NOT DETECTED AFTER PHONE BOOT UP

  161. how can i boot it?

  162. arfan haidar on said:

    when i connect my nokia c1-01 to laptop then it show ‘no responce from host’.
    Can i update it through phoenix??

  163. arfan haidar on said:

    when i connect my nokia c1-01 to laptop then it show ‘no responce from host’.
    Can i update it through phoenix?

  164. Anonymous on said:

    but for 3110c there are 3 files only which one i have to remove
    continuously it is showing removing battery and usb.

  165. Anonymous on said:

    10q so much .you solv my problem
    10q …….

  166. bt phonix didn’t detect my phone .phone give no response by pressing
    power on button

  167. i have n73 and when i was updating its firmware through phoenix suddenly my power failed and my pc shut down and my phone also dead. again i am try to do by following your tutorial there is nothing happening now. whenever i am connecting my phone. pc says ” unknown device” detected. that’s it. please help me.

  168. Hello,

    Thank you for your steps.

    I have Nokia Asha 305 RM-766, Please help me with firmware files for this model.

    The phoenix show product list of my RM-766. But, when i select the product it is not detected and It say DP1.0 or DP2 may missing. Please advise.

  169. Abhishek on said:

    thanks dr.. i got my Nokia 5530 back….

  170. sir i have nokia 7210 rm-436 ..what is the product code for firmfare update

  171. Anonymous on said:

    you’re the best men.. i’ve just got my nokia 5610 back to life..thanks a lot !

  172. I have a dead nokia 3120 classic RM-364. Followed all the above steps..but still my phone is not able to boot. I don’t think your steps helped me in anyway. any1 else would like to make this phone bootable. He/she will be likely to be rewarded.

  173. HELO SIR i want to flash my dead nokia supernova 7210c how flash it.
    i have nokia phoenix suite when i plugg in mobile and then i select product rm-436 then i selec
    In step 8 after 74% error comes
    please help sir

  174. Can i do it for my nokia 2730classic

  175. wen i flash ma nokia 5233 there is some prob dude wen i puu the flash files and star flashing it says rebooting phone and then it searach it and after 10 to 30 second it says rebooted done but not in flash mode please give some rply

  176. Can anybody please help me with below error message..!!!

    JAF version 1.98.62
    Detected PKEY: 90009699
    Card life counter: 99.99%
    P-key nokia module version 01.02
    FBUS INTERFACE NOT CONNECTED!!!
    USB Cable Driver version: 7.1.101.0
    Changing mode…Done!
    FILES SET FOR FLASHING:
    MCU Flash file: NONE
    PPM Flash file: NONE
    CNT Flash file: NONE
    APE Variant file: NONE
    Searching for JAF saved location of ini…
    Checking path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Nokia\Phoenix\Products\RM-411\

    Searching for default location of ini…
    Checking path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Nokia\DataPackage\Products\RM-411\
    Scanning ini files…
    Searching for default location of ini…
    Checking path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Nokia\DataPackage\Products\RM-411\
    FILES SET FOR FLASHING:
    MCU Flash file: C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Nokia\DataPackage\Products\RM-411\rm411__07.23.mcusw
    PPM Flash file: C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Nokia\DataPackage\Products\RM-411\rm411__07.23.ppm_a
    CNT Flash file: C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Nokia\DataPackage\Products\RM-411\rm411__07.23.image_a_a_green
    APE Variant file: NONE
    Languages in ppm: English,German,Finish,Swedish,Danish,Norwegian,Icelandic
    Detected P-KEY: 90009699
    P-key nokia module version 01.02
    Init usb communication…
    PRESS POWER ON NOW!
    Searching for phone…Found
    Sending RAW loader…
    Using 06.02.002
    Elf2flash 09.07.000
    CMT RAW loader…
    Patching RAW boot step1…
    Patching RAW boot step2…
    Patching RAW boot step3…
    Sending RAW Loader…
    ……………….Loader Sent!
    Stage 2 starting……………………………………………………………………Loader Sent!
    Stage 3 starting………………Phone prepared OK!
    Waiting for the phone to boot…
    Searching for phone…
    Phone failed to boot in flash mode CMT…
    Detected P-KEY: 90009699
    P-key nokia module version 01.02
    Init usb communication…
    PRESS POWER ON NOW!
    Searching for phone…Found
    Error reading phone init data…
    Detected P-KEY: 90009699
    P-key nokia module version 01.02
    Init usb communication…
    PRESS POWER ON NOW!
    Searching for phone…Found
    Sending RAW loader…
    Using 06.02.002
    Elf2flash 09.07.000
    CMT RAW loader…
    Patching RAW boot step1…
    Patching RAW boot step2…
    Patching RAW boot step3…
    Sending RAW Loader…
    ……………….Loader Sent!
    Stage 2 starting……………………………………………………………………Loader Sent!
    Stage 3 starting………………Phone prepared OK!
    Waiting for the phone to boot…
    Searching for phone…
    Phone failed to boot in flash mode CMT…

  177. Hi can I use this procedure for Nokia N72 to update the firmware.
    My N72 is in working condition now and everything is fine, but I want to update firmware?
    suggest your opinion….

  178. Realy good and unbelievable…Im happy to say, your steps procedure is successfully to install>>>>> i am try to 10 times then finally success…

  179. I tried to flash my nokia 5130 with phoenix 2012.50.000.49146. first it worked for many days but now its not working and its giving error” Error initializing Algorithm. 0x8400A814″.
    plz help me regarding this issue.

  180. Anandakumar Arumugam on said:

    pls send phoenix download link……

  181. yogeshwar on said:

    i have download the phoenix service software but when installation is get completed,then after that when i tried to start the application the it said that nokia dongle not install or configure drivers

  182. kuldeep on said:

    which phonix version we use for this

  183. AMAN SRIVASTAVA on said:

    In updatin my phone in pheonix my phone is conecting disconnecting so it is sowing error plz. Help me sir.

  184. AMAN SRIVASTAVA on said:

    In updating my phone in pheonix my phone nokia 5220 is conecting disconnecting so it is sowing error plz. Help me sir.

  185. i need to flash dead nokia asha 202 rm-834, but i cant find the product in phoenix. help.. how can i update in open product menu

  186. birench on said:

    i tried to update my nokia 2730c from 10.45 to 10.47 as u mentioned in,at first it showed firmware update completed, but it did not restart at itself, i tried to switch on but doesn’t started.so i tried so re update using same procedure..but with no luck i’m stuck in step7 or step 8.now its shows”update server loaded” and says to re-connect the usb.i tried so many time but it’s still stuck at “update server loaded”.i don’t now what to do…please help….

  187. murali on said:

    The flashing failed. Do you like to retry the flashing?

    HRESULT 0x84210027 (-2078212057)

    Firmware updating failed. Error 0x8401F121 – Flash: Communication with phone is not possible. Unable to detect phone operation mode, cannot continue.

    plz help me

  188. Yogesh on said:

    Cn i Flash to working phone also????

  189. Anonymous on said:

    hey noki sh 305 is still on the locker like toy it just give out blck nd white light wht to do buddy

  190. Anonymous on said:

    my id is claudiu_antonio96

  191. is it working for xperia fone also ?

  192. Thanks for this, helped me alot, one problem I had that I don’t see in that many places is that Phoenix doesn’t work with win vista 64bit, when i changed to an older XP machine, all worked perfectly

  193. thenx man saved my nokia c2-03

  194. Flashed dead Nokia C7. Worked like a charm. Also fixed DP1.0/DP2.0 error by using older version of Phoenix. Thank you much!!!!!

  195. thank u man, i also checked to thing in option 1. verify 2. left side of verify that i cant remember exact name , any way then it was saved my c2-03 life

  196. Anonymous on said:

    thank you sir, i was able to flash my nokia asha 305..

  197. Sogol on said:

    Hi, mate. Just followed step by step the procedure but my pc when I connect the (dead) phone, E65, to my pc, new unknown hardware appears and then disconnect continously even if the cable is connected to the pc. Tried with different cable and OS: always the same: everytime I push power on my phone, pc alerts with new hardware device and suddenly disconnect, so i can’t see any unknown device to install right drivers and pc doesn’t install automaticly because as if no device was connected, even though plugged… Any suggest? Thank you for your guide…

  198. anto.p.t on said:

    i m a indian citizen . my home in kerala. i have a nokia rm-495 5130c-2 express mobile . its be a dead phone. at the time i knew about phonix software and i search for it and i get phonix and data pakage manager. i download software from that. and start flash. i will started it is programmed in 100% and i have get a message in after communication procedure , “the mobile device is not detectable after flash opertion, to recover follow instructions: i give ok command and it will continuing that message . what i do plzz help me

  199. pls sir when i open the phoenix software and open product my phone code didnt shore

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

